Rock Bottom Faith

I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. — Galatians 2:20

There have been lowest points in our lives where we come desperately in prayer, for restoration, healing, and provision. And there are also times when our prayers seemed to be lost in the sky where nobody heard it. It just vanished. It seems like the worst things that happens to us should really happen to us and that we deserve it. We lose hope and we just start walking away from God.

Nobody wants to be in the lowest point in life. Every body is striving hard to swim upwards to the atmosphere to breathe some air and survive. All of us wants to live life to the fullest. But in order to live, we must live for Christ. We are to offer our bodies as living sacrifices, Holy and pleasing to God. Living for Christ is living life to the fullest. And by saying living for Christ doesn’t mean living with a set of rules, because living for him gives us freedom!

In our desperate times, we somehow “force” God to answer our prayers immediately and we end up depending on our own. And when God doesn’t answer, we go astray. But we should still rejoice, for the Lord knows the best for us. He doesn’t want to harm us, he wants to give us hope and a future.

In our desperate times, we should seek his will more than our will. Those desperate times should actually draw us much closer to God rather than dragging us much farther. We will find that God is in control if we just surrender our lives to him and believe. We will find joy and peace in our hearts as we continue to get to know him more every step of the way even in the midst of trying times.

What then? Only that in every way, whether in pretense or in truth, Christ is proclaimed, and in that I rejoice. Yes, and I will rejoice, for I know that though your prayers and the help of the Spirit of Jesus Christ this will turn out for my deliverance, as it is my eager expectation and hope that I will not be at all ashamed, but that with full courage now as always Christ will be honored in my body, whether by life or by death. For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain.Philippians 1:18-21

Reference: Curious Faith

Leave a Reply

