When There Seems To Be No Way

Behold, I am doing a new thing; now it springs forth, do you not perceive it? I will make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.Isaiah 43:19

Life is hard. It’s one of the facts that we always see everyday. And there are times when things are just impossible. “I can’t do this. No matter what I do, nothing will change. It cannot be done. There’s just no way it’s gonna happen.” — Well, yeah if it’s gonna be MY way, but it’s not. It’s not about ME. It’s more than just ME.

In relation with my previous post, when I found out the results of my comprehensive exams, I just lost all hope. I know I could get a retake, but having good grades with the previous terms and then failing at this crucial exams makes me just wanna stop MBA. I was so down and thought that the only way to pass the exams was to attend the reviews of the professors which were back then were still dependent on their availability. And what if their not available? I would just fail again.

My faith was clouded by what I saw and felt. I studied so hard that I almost worshipped it and fell hard. The whole world was on my shoulders. But again, if it’s on my own efforts, I will fail. Even if I succeed, I’d be arrogant thinking it’s because of my own efforts. God promises me great things and He wants to be part of my ups and downs. He wants to lead me in my journey in life and He wants to show me His impossible miracles.

As it says in that song, “God will make a way where there seems to be no way. He works in ways we cannot see, He will make a way for me. He will be my guide, hold me closely to His side. With love and strength for each new day, He will make a way. He will make a way.”

This time, I’ll just study hard AND Pray and let his guidance be with me as the retake exams draw closer this month.

Reference: The Power Of Being Thankful

Leave a Reply

