The Waggle Dance

Just then his disciples came back. They marveled that he was talking to a woman, but no one said, “What do you seek?” or, “Why are you talking with her?” So the woman left her water jar and went away into town and said to the people, “Come, see a man who told me all that I ever did. Can this be the Christ?” They went out of the town and were coming to him. Meanwhile the disciples were urging him, saying, “Rabbi, eat.” But he said to them, “I have food to eat that you do not know about.” So the disciples said to one another, “Has anyone brought him something to eat?” Jesus said to them, “My food is to do the will of him who sent me and to accomplish his work. Do you not say, ‘There are yet four months, then comes the harvest’? Look, I tell you, lift up your eyes, and see that the fields are white for harvest. Already the one who reaps is receiving wages and gathering fruit for eternal life, so that sower and reaper may rejoice together. — John 4:27-36

Jesus Christ has shown us his mercy and grace. He poured out his love upon us that we may be saved from eternal suffering. So being saved by the Lord already means that our lives is being restored to be healthy every day.

There are times when I feel empty when doing things other than the work of the Lord, but when it is for Him, though my body is exhausted, there is fulfillment. I know I’m made to glorify Him through service and I have tasted and have seen that the Lord is good. He is my complete nourishment.

Now that I have realized that the Lord is my nourishment, I also share it with other people. Like  what the bees do — they do the waggle dance to lead other bees to the food source. The food source that is made for their complete nourishment. We are made to be nourished in glorifying God so let’s lead others to the complete nourishment designed for them as well.

Reference: Our Daily Bread 15-Day Edition

 

Leave a Reply

